About

The Young Adult Southern (YAS) Book Con is a book festival just for readers of Young Adult and Middle Grade literature! A project of the SOKY Book Fest, the first YAS Book Con is October 20-21, 2017 from 9am-2pm (special evening events still TBD) at multiple locations in downtown Bowling Green. All programming is free and open to the public. To bring your class, RSVP here.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

When and where (dates / location)

When: Friday, October 20 & Saturday, October 21, 2017
From 9:00 AM through 2:00 PM CT
Where: Friday events are at SKyPAC. Saturday’s activities are in multiple locations in downtown Bowling Green. See our interactive map for specific locations.

Who's going to be there?

Hopefully you! Bring your parents. Bring your friends!

PLUS, more than 25 great authors. See our full lineup for details.

Are tickets or registration required?

No! All activities are free and open to the public

Unless you’re bringing a bus load of students. We ask that student administrators and teachers RSVP by October 6th.

How do I get there? Where do I park?
Follow directions to Fountain Square Park. For Friday’s events reference directions and parking information on SKyPAC’s site .
How do I apply as a volunteer or author?

Volunteers should submit the form below. Please wait for a reply from our coordinator prior to arriving to volunteer.

Authors will be invited by the planning team until the roster is full (30-35 authors total) and will be chosen based on themed panels and presentations. The Young Adult Southern Book Con team reserves the right to accept or reject any applications.

I have a downtown business and want to be involved!

We’d love to partner with you! Submit the form below for a General Question. We’ll be in touch.

Will I be able to purchase books from the authors?

Yes! All on site book sales will be facilitated by Barnes & Noble Booksellers.

Can I bring my own books to get them signed?

On Friday, you may not bring any previously purchased books to have them signed.

On Saturday, for every ONE previously owned book you bring with you to get signed, you need to purchase a book at our pop-up book store, inside Spencer’s Coffee.

Contact Us

More Info

Authors, after you’ve submitted an Author Application form, you will be contacted individually.

Newsletter coming soon for awesome updates!

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Updates, announcements, giveaways & other fun stuff!

This is going to be so awesome!

You have Successfully Subscribed!