About

The Young Adult Southern (YAS) Book Con is a book festival just for readers of Young Adult and Middle Grade literature! All programming is free and open to the public. To bring your class, RSVP here.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

When and where (dates / location)

View the event site for the current year to see details on event times and locations.

Who's going to be there?

Hopefully you! Bring your parents. Bring your friends!

Are tickets or registration required?

No! All activities are free and open to the public

Unless you’re bringing a bus load of students. We ask that student administrators and teachers RSVP so that we can ensure a great event for large groups.

How do I get there? Where do I park?

See each event site for details about location and parking information.

How do I apply as a volunteer or author?

Volunteers should submit the form below. Please wait for a reply from our coordinator prior to arriving to volunteer.

Authors will be invited by the planning team until the roster is full (30-35 authors total) and will be chosen based on themed panels and presentations. The Young Adult Southern Book Con team reserves the right to accept or reject any applications.

I run a business or community group and want to be involved!

We’d love to partner with you! Submit our contact us form for a General Question. We’ll be in touch.

Will I be able to purchase books from the authors?

Yes! All on site book sales will be facilitated by Barnes & Noble Booksellers.

Can I bring my own books to get them signed?

You may not bring any previously purchased books to have them signed. All books must be purchased at the event.